# 2014 Board of Directors Slate



In accordance with the Chapter's bylaws, the *Committee on Directorship* is presenting this 2014 slate of officers and directors to the membership for its consideration and ratification at the AFP Central Florida Chapter's annual meeting. Officers and members of the executive committee appear in the shaded area. Teams responsible for Chapter functions are grouped in a box under the appropriate vice president. The order in which directors are listed has no meaning.

| President    |         |             |
|--------------|---------|-------------|
| <b>Donna</b> | Marino, | <b>CFRE</b> |

Manager, Donor Stewardship Valencia Foundation

### Vice President of Communications Rebecca Payne

Chief Development Officer
Girl Scouts of Citrus

# Chapter Newsletter Chair Ellen McLaughlin O'Connor

Consultant
McLaughlin O'Connor Consulting

### Electronic Communications Chair Chris Burke

Development Coordinator
Christian HELP

### Social Media Chair Raychel Cesaro

Development Associate
Holocaust Memorial Resource &
Education Center of Florida

### Immediate Past President Lauren Nelson

Director of Development Orlando Science Center

# Vice President of Professional Development Wendy Proctor, CFRE

Director of Development
Orlando Health Foundation

### Mentor Program Chair Terry Knox, CFRE

Development Director Boys Town of Central Florida

### Two-Day Seminar Chair Heather Caldwell

Office Manager Winter Park Day Nursery

### CFRE Study Group Chair Mary Lee Walker

Development Director Christian Service Center

# Summer Internship Program Chair Todd W. Ruopp

Co-Founder & President Unleashing Performance Inc.

### President Elect Dan Samuels

Director of Development Devereux Florida

### Vice President of Membership Jamie Mykins

Director of Donor Relations Orlando Shakespeare Theater

### New Member Chair Ashley Hickman

Assistant Director of Development UCF Foundation

# Lapsed Member Chair Christine Wright, CFRE

Regional Resource
Development Director
The Salvation Army

# Collegiate Chapter Chair Josh Keck

President
Open Sails Consulting

# Scholarship Chair Dianne Hopstetter, CFRE

President & CEO
The Garnett Group, Inc.

### Social Chair Meredith Bekemeyer

Development Manager
Ronald McDonald House Charities
of Central Florida

# Treasurer Michael Slavmaker

Vice President of Development

Faster Seals Florida

#### Vice President of Education Heide Evans Waldron

Executive Director
Florida Symphony Youth Orchestra

### Webinar Chair Mike Robertson

Development Coordinator National MS Society

### Luncheon Logistics Chair Jason Venning

Development Director Center for Independent Living

# Diversity Chair Debi Pedraza

Director of
Philanthropic Development
Orange County Public Schools

Legislative Liaison Chair Nominee Withdrew

#### Secretary

Nominee Withdrew

### Vice President of Development Valerie Mardle

Development Manager of Annual Giving Devereux Florida

### Vice President of National Philanthropy Day Dyan Goodman

Specialist, Distinguished Events American Cancer Society

### Every Member Campaign Chair Lisa Blackwelder

Executive Director Lawrence E. White Family Foundation

#### Grants Chair Alicia Frascati

Development Manager Orlando Science Center